Customizable permissions allow you to set the permissions of Cinema8 in all areas of use. Cinema8 works best for Creative Studio, Tube, and watching videos. If you also have an account with multiple users, you can ensure that everyone has different privileges. With Cinema8 User Management, you can customize the channels and playlists you created in Tube by admin according to your target audience.
Cinema8 has created all the permissions you may need on the Security Permission section. You can find them on the Security Permission section, in the User Management tab. If you are starting to use your account for the first time, you will see that the Admin Role is included in the Security Roles section by default. You do not want to grant admin privileges to every user, you need to create a new Security Role.
Apart from these uses, it allows you to determine who can watch your videos when you broadcast your videos on Tube or in a different system with playlists and channels. How?
Let's think you have a company. You have prepared in-house training videos for your employees and can watch these training only with log in. You have created different Channels and playlists for the training of your employees working in different departments. But all your employees see all the videos and have crowded video lists. To prevent this, you can create new Security Permissions that you can assign to your employees working in different departments. You can create a Security Permission for the IT department and a different Security Permission for the HR department. You must add these Security Permissions to the Security Role. After doing this process, each department will see their own channels and playlists.
After setting all the necessary permissions, you can set who will see the video or not.
So how do we do these things?
Here are the steps you need to do;
1. Create new security permission. (See Security Permission below.)
2. Select the new security permission you created when creating the project. If you want to change the permissions of the project you created earlier, find your project on the Projects tab and go to the project settings page by choosing Edit from the Action button and select the permission you want.
3. After selecting the permissions, you can complete the process by clicking the Save button.
If you want to define a new Security Role for your users and the role permissions you want to define are not available in Security Permission, you must first define a new permission from Security Permission. After doing this, you can create a new Security Role.
Security Roles allow you to assign different privileges to your users. Admin role is defined automatically in the system. If you want to create users with different permissions and you need to create these permissions first. After creating the Security Role with the permission you just created, you can create the new user.
To define a different authority, you will see the New Role button in the upper right corner of the Users tab in Creative studio.
When you click this button, select the user name and Security Permissions on the newly opened page and click the save button. When the registration is successful, 'save success' will appear in the upper right corner and you can immediately see the Security Role you just created on the Security Role List page.
One thing to consider when creating security roles; you must define permission based on what you want the user to be able to do in Creative Studio.
Let's think a university account with 3 different types of users. To create these accounts, 3 different security roles must be created. These; student, instructor, admin.
You want students to create their own projects, storyflows, delete, edit, and receive reports. You also don't want a student to see other students' projects. You should also add the security role that you define for students to the library administration permission. Because the student will need videos, sounds, and images in the Library to create a project.
You want instructors to create projects and storyflows, upload media to the library, and see the reports of the projects. Also, you want instructors to see what all the students are doing. But you don't want instructors to have access to settings, user management, and tube. In fact, you want to see what everyone is doing, unlike the students' powers.
The admin account is the largest authority in the Creative studio, and you only want it to be given to the person who has admin authority at school.
In this case, the permissions you need to add to these accounts should be as follows;
(All permissions are described below Security Permission.)
1. On the Users tab, click the Security Permission button.
2. Click the New Permission button on the top right panel.
3. After completing the name and description section, click the Create button to complete the process.
4. The new Security Permission you created will appear on the Security Permission List page.
You cannot interfere with security permissions created by the system, but you can edit and delete security permissions that you have created. You can find the permission you want to edit or delete in the Security Permission List by searching from the top panel or switching between pages in the bottom panel. You can perform these operations with the Action button on the right side of Security Permission.
Being able to manage not only all projects but also their own projects.
User can create, edit, delete, share their own projects. If you want the user to manage their own projects and not all projects, they should not have the "MANAGE_PROJECTS" permission.
If you have defined this permission to the user, you probably want to create their own projects. If you want the user to be able to create projects, you must grant access to the Library. If you want users to see reports of projects created by the user, you must also grant access to Analytics.
Ability to manage the library.
Users can upload, delete video, audio, images to the Library. You can see the videos, sounds and images previously uploaded to the Library and view the media in Cinema8 Library. Can do web search. If the user has the authority to create a project, he can create a project with the video he wants.
Only to be able to manage the reports of their own projects.
User can view and download detailed reports of the projects their own created by using Cinema8 Analytics. If you want the user to only manage the reports of their own projects, not the reports of all projects, they should not have the permission "MANAGE_REPORTS".
Ability to use the Editor to make an interactive video.
With this permission, the user can access the Editor, where the videos are made interactive. The user can open and edit existing projects in the Editor.
To be able to create a new project.
It allows the user to create a new project with videos in Video Library or videos in My Library. User can also use Web Search to create a new project.
Ability to manage all projects.
User can perform operations such as viewing, deleting, editing, importing scorm, importing embed code, and project copying in all users' projects, including projects their own has created.
Ability to manage all settings in Settings8 in Cinema8 Creative Studio.
Ability to manage the entire Analytics section in Cinema8 Creative Studio.
User can view and download detailed reports of all projects in the account via Cinema8 Analytics.
It allows the user to login to Cinema8.
It is the permission that the user must have in order to login to Creative Studio. The user must have this permission regardless of whether the user is an admin or can only create his own projects. If the user does not have this permission, they cannot log in.
It allows the user to sign in to Tube.
The user must have permission to log in to Tube. Regardless of the user's permissions, if the user does not have this permission, they cannot log in.
Ability to manage the entire Tube in the account.
It has all the necessary powers to manage the tube in your Cinema8 account.
Users with this permission can access and make changes to any settings that can be made related to Cinema8 Tube.
Ability to manage all users in your account.
The user can access the information of all users in your account, create, delete, create permission and user roles. It can update users' passwords and change their roles.